OTHM Qualification - STPL Education Nigeria

What is OTHM?

OTHM is a UK based Awarding Organization regulated by Ofqual (Office of the Qualifications and Examinations Regulation) and recognized by Qualifications Wales. 

With wide global network of delivery centers, OTHM delivers wide range of management and leadership qualifications and programmes in a wide variety of industries and sectors.

Why you should take OTHM

OTHM is recognized globally, With an OTHM Certification, learners are eligible to progress to a top-up degree, master’s programme, or MBA at many universities in UK, Canada and USA, this means you can have a BSc/Master’s Degree within 4 years from recognized UK, Canada or USA Universities.

University programmes

Learners are eligible to progress to top-up degree and master’s programmes at many universities in UK and overseas with advanced standing. Successful completion of certain diplomas will also allow learners to join the following top-up programmes which is delivered by OTHM on blended learning method.


To develop an organization that is forward-thinking in order to support industry by providing excellent qualifications enabling a highly qualified and experienced workforce.

Our main objectives are:

  • To uphold the integrity of the qualifications and assessments
  • To provide British Standards Qualifications globally
  • To promote professionalism
  • To promote ethical practice
  • To promote equality and diversity

Quality, Standard & Recognitions

Approved and regulated by Ofqual (Office of the Qualifications and Examinations Regulation)

Ofqual is responsible for maintaining standards and confidence in qualifications. Ofqual looks after GCSEs and A levels in England, and a wide range of vocational qualifications in England. Ofqual also regulates the National Curriculum Assessments in England.

OTHM is approved and regulated by Ofqual (Office of the Qualifications and Examinations Regulation). The Register of Regulated Qualifications Framework can be found on the https://register.ofqual.gov.uk

Academic Partnerships and Recognitions

OTHM has established strong academic relationships in the UK and overseas to ensure that OTHM qualifications are recognized globally.

The local and international recognition has enabled OTHM graduates to enhance their employability skills as well as allowing them to join degree and/or Master top-up programmes.

For more information visit University Progressions page.


STPL is an accredited delivery center for OTHM UK based curriculum and the qualifications are approved and regulated by Ofqual (Office of Qualifications and Examinations Regulation). OTHM has progression arrangement and is affiliated with several UK, US, Canada universities that acknowledges the ability of learners after studying Level 4-6qualifications to be considered for advanced entry into corresponding degree year/top-up program. OTHM structure is simplified with 3 levels

· Level 4 is equivalent to Higher National Certificate (HNC)

· Level 5 is equivalent to Higher National Diploma (HND)

· Level 6 is a Top up degree for B.Sc. Certificate


The objective of the OTHM Level 4 Diploma in Information Technology is to provide learners with an excellent foundation for a career in a range of organizations. It is designed to ensure that each learner is ‘business ready’: a confident, independent thinker with a detailed knowledge of Information Technology, and equipped with the skills to adapt rapidly to change. The qualification is ideal for those who have started, or are planning to move into, a career in private or public sector business.

Successful completion of the Level 4 Diploma in Information Technology will provide learners with the opportunity to progress to further study (Level 5) or employment.


o Programming Foundations

o Systems Analysis and Design

o Web and Multimedia Applications

o Computer and Network Technology

o Software Development

o Managing Business Information


Successful completion of Level 4 Diploma in Information Technology provides learners the opportunity for a wide range of academic progressions including OTHM Level 5 Diploma in Information Technology. As this qualification is approved and regulated by Ofqual (Office of the Qualifications and Examinations Regulation), learners are eligible to gain direct entry into the second year of a three-year UK Bachelor’s degree.


o IT project management

o Software Engineering

o Database Systems

o Advanced System Analysis and Design

o Management Information Systems

 o Network Information Systems